Faculty & Staff

Peter Hoelter

Program Chair / Faculty
peter.hoelter@chemeketa.edu

Web Design, Digital Graphics, Print Production, & Business of Graphic Arts

Class Websites

Bret Malley

Faculty
bret.malley@chemeketa.edu

Photography, Photo Illustration, Digital Color, and Multimedia Arts.

View Bret's work at bretmalley.com

Dr. Guido Alvarez

Faculty
guido.alvarez@chemeketa.edu

Graphic Design, Typography, Layout and Portfolio Preparation

You can find Guido's work at guidoalvarez.smugmug.com

Julian Harkema

Instructional Specialist
julian.harkema@chemeketa.edu

Carson Brown

Adjunct Faculty
carson.brown@chemeketa.edu

Adobe Illustrator

Kelly James

Adjunct Faculty
kelly.james@chemeketa.edu

Portrait and Documentary Photography;
See Kelly's work at Kelly James Photography.

Christian Bergmans

Adjunct Faculty
christian.bergmans@chemeketa.edu>

Filmmaking;
See Christian's work at Bergmans Video Productions.

Kel Ward

Adjunct Faculty
kel.ward@chemeketa.edu

Photography;
See Kel's work at Kel Ward Photography.

Jesse Gottesman

Adjunct Faculty
jesse.gottesman@chemeketa.edu

Package Design
See Jesse's work at jessegottesman.com

Ron Cox

Adjunct Faculty
ronald.cox@chemeketa.edu

Intro to Page Layout

Wendy Riley

Adjunct Faculty
wendy.riley@chemeketa.edu

Digital Design & Color;
You can find Wendy's work at wendyriley.com

Jessica Lyon

Adjunct Faculty
jessica.lyon@chemeketa.edu

Illustration

Lora Redwine

Adjunct Faculty
lredwine@chemeketa.edu

Photoshop
See Lora's work at orangishdesign.com